just signed up for my first race ever

I’ve just signed up for my first race ever!  WOOT!

1411671121_Greensboro_5_17

I’m going to do a 10k on May 17th, right before my 40th birthday.  I wanted to do a 10k because honestly the distance is outside of my comfort zone right now and running a 10k would really feel like an accomplishment.  A 10k to me is probably like a marathon to you.

I’m going to be doing one of the 13.1 races and will benefit JDRF.    

Have any of you ever done a 13.1 race?  What was your first race distance?  Do you think 10k is a good distance to start with?

If you’re unfamiliar with the 13.1 series, here’s a short video to kinda tell you what they’re all about:

Thanks for reading!

Mike

Leave a Reply

